Patient Reviews

Reviews for Integrative Pain and Wellness Center

Patient Feedback

As a new and thriving practice, our team at Integrative Pain and Wellness Center greatly values and appreciates each and every review we receive from our clients. We aim to use your words to grow, improve, and provide you with the best possible experience. Dr. Matthew Barker and his staff invite you to read through our diverse listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you trust our professionals to help you relieve your pain, enhance your overall health, and achieve your cosmetic goals.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 04, 2021

Dr. Barker has been wonderful to my family. He goes above and beyond to provide his patients quality care. He listens, researches and always gets right back to us. We appreciate Dr. Barker so much and highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 24, 2020

We have had a great experience with Dr. Barker! Our newborn had a tongue and lip tie revised, and Dr. Barker worked with her to relieve restrictions. In three sessions, she has gone from a poor sleeper in constant discomfort to a happy, relaxed baby. He helped loosen up her tongue restrictions and she is nursing much better (and my pain is gone)! I highly recommend Dr. Barker. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2020

My family and I have been under Dr. Barker’s care since August 2018. We have seen him for numerous reasons now from illness to injury to somewhat behavioral issues and he has been a tremendous help in all cases. We usually see him for OMM specific work but we have also used him for allergy and micronutrient bloodwork tests and analyzing the results for recommended lifestyle changes and care plans. I first started seeing Dr. Barker to manage severe and constant migraines that I never seemed able to get a handle on. Through multiple OMM sessions we got the migraine frequency down to a manageable level. Once I started seeing real progress I unfortunately got in a car accident that gave me some… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2020

My family and I have been under Dr. Barker’s care since August 2018. We have seen him for numerous reasons now from illness to injury to somewhat behavioral issues and he has been a tremendous help in all cases. We usually see him for OMM specific work but we have also used him for allergy and micronutrient bloodwork tests and analyzing the results for recommended lifestyle changes and care plans. I first started seeing Dr. Barker to manage severe and constant migraines that… See More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 29, 2020

My family and I have been under Dr. Barker’s care since August 2018. We have seen him for numerous reasons now from illness to injury to somewhat behavioral issues and he has been a tremendous help in all cases. We usually see him for OMM specific work but we have also used him for allergy and micronutrient bloodwork tests and analyzing the results for recommended lifestyle changes and care plans. <br /> I first started seeing Dr. Barker to manage severe and constant migraines that I never seemed able to get a handle on. Through multiple OMM sessions we got the migraine frequency down to a manageable level. Once I started seeing real progress I unfortunately got in a car accident that gave me some neck whiplash injury to deal with and then I became pregnant. The pregnancy presented unique problems for me that Dr. Barker was able to help me manage. I felt confident with his aide that I was doing all the bodywork necessary to provide a safe vessel for my growing baby. He even provided an OMM session for my newborn when he did an OMM session for me a few days after delivery. That session following the birth was incredibly helpful to realign my body from the physical strain of labor and delivery but also incredibly helpful in helping my baby release muscle restrictions and gain mobility and be more at ease when nursing. <br /> Unfortunately for me, my baby and I had quite a bit of difficulty with establishing a breastfeeding relationship but Dr. Barker was extremely helpful throughout. He assisted in identifying severe lip and tongue ties and recommending a specialist to help provide revision. He provided OMM bodywork prior to the revision procedure so baby would be more at ease and his body welcoming to the procedure as well as a follow-up OMM session to help baby post-procedure during the healing process. <br /> Dr. Barker has always been a dependable and wonderful provider through all of these life’s adventures for us but the most impressive result I experienced was specific to my own breastfeeding challenges that didn’t seem to be caused by a baby’s latch or the needs of a newborn but something within me causing major pain. Dr. Barker aided me by doing chest specific OMM treatment where he identified and released serious restrictions. The relief was immediate! I could tell just by scooping baby up and carrying him around the office for a diaper change and out to the car that my chest and shoulders felt tremendously better. But the real noticeable improvement was the rest of our day and overnight. Nursing him was so much easier and so much more comfortable! My chest finally felt relaxed and free to move with the needs of caring for a baby. <br /> I cannot thank Dr. Barker enough for helping shift my newborn experiences to the positive! I am incredibly appreciative and grateful that I have Dr. Barker on my family’s care team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Barker is an amazing healer. I worked with him on my neck, jaw and upper back pain. A session with him is profoundly relaxing and effective. He clearly has a huge heart for his patients, and as a fitness pro I refer to him often. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 15, 2020

Dr. Barker is an amazing healer. I worked with him on my neck, jaw and upper back pain. A session with him is profoundly relaxing and effective. He clearly has a huge heart for his patients, and as a fitness pro I refer to him often. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2019

I have a history of multiple traumatic accidents including concussions and surgery. Motor vehicle, Smashed my head and spine under a boat of all things, ran into a fence post at full speed etc.. very athletic, a little too much of a go-getter. Doctor Barker has taken away every tension I have had. I thought my pain was forever, I found light at the end of the tunnel with Dr. Barkers care. Grateful to know such an amazing Doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2019

Thorough exam, relief after my first visit, and very gentle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr. Barker has been great with my kids! They've experienced less headaches and better movement since treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2019

I saw Dr. Barker for issues related to tongue tie, TMJ, facial soreness, tension in my face, neck, and shoulders. (I’m a hot mess!) Dr. Barker is so friendly and knowledgeable. My first treatment was great and he was able to relieve quite a bit of tension. I need to have my tongue/lip ties revised and Dr. Barker will help guide that procedure with the dentist. I’m looking forward to experiencing more relief with his help. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.